top of page
City of Forget Me Nots.jpeg

The Stars Beyond
the City in Stereo

Composed by Sapphire Skye Toth, The Stars Beyond the City in Stereo is comprised of three movements, each highly politicized and poignant. I served as librettist for the second movement, The City of Forget-Me-Nots, writing in a modernized version of iambic pentameter. Voicing the Magic, facing off with Jacob "Average" Johnson as the Humans, this story is one of industrialization, climate change, prejudice, sovereignty, and what happens when our own Magic dies.

  • To view, please click here.

"They call us Magic, I heard.

I grew brave and crept

Closer to their encampment

A day or two ago.

They call us Magic, I heard.

I know not what it means,

But I like it."

bottom of page